Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

43 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lori C.
Submitted 05/26/21
Dr Timothy Chang is excellent in my opinion. He is very knowledgeable and a Doctor who understands phobia of procedures with patients which means a lot for me. He has removed cysts to allowing me to do chemo treatment injection vs cutting. When you desire a certain treatment and your Dr is open to listen that’s a keeper in my book! Feel safe with Dr Chang.
Robert M S.
Submitted 05/25/21
Dr Gonzales is very professional and thorough. I highly recommend him.
Jill D.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr. Gonzales is great. Very friendly and professional. I have been going to him for years and would highly recommend him.
Peggy M.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr. Nash-Goelitz was friendly, thorough and she listened to all my concerns. She did a full and complete exam on my first visit. This was my follow up appointment. Dr. took a biopsy on a questionable growth, she treated on my first visit. I have confidence in her care and treatment.
William W.
Submitted 05/17/21
Not worth going into the specifics.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 05/15/21
Everyone was professional, courteous and kind
Thomas H.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Chang is always open to discussion, thorough in examination, easy to understand and pin point with diagnosis - very reassuring!
Lauren G.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Chang sees me for both my cosmetic and medical dermatological needs. He also sees my kids (he's great with them!). He is friendly, professional, and I always see great results. Cannot recommend him enough.
Deborah S.
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr. Gonzales was thorough and addressed any concerns that I had. He has a great bedside manner when talking with a patient.
Robert M.
Submitted 05/04/21
Very pleasant experience. Very efficient, courteous. Professional and thorough examination
David I.
Submitted 05/03/21
Very professional
Kelsey A.
Submitted 04/29/21
Great friendly helpful
Michael P.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr Gonzalez assessed my son's skin dilemma and provided an appropriate plan of action. His professionalism was truly appreciated.
Kenneth K.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Gonzales is always thorough with his exam, has a positive attitude and really cares about his patients. A +
Allison S.
Submitted 04/28/21
Helpful and was seen immediately at my scheduled time
Amy C.
Submitted 12/27/18
A great dermatology office for both medical and cosmetic! I had a small cyst and a mole removed and they made me feel very comfortable and informed. I will be going back and highly recommend!
Jessica H.
Submitted 11/12/18
I had severe cystic acne and Yvonne really helped me out. She is patient with me and scheduling an appointment is easy and the staff is sweet.
Jim & Janet M.
Submitted 05/28/18
outstanding service with a "pro" and his team !
Carrie D.
Submitted 05/08/18
I absolutely love Dr. Gonzales and staff! Dr. G is great at both medical dermatology and cosmetic dermatology. He is professional and very caring. The office is clean and beautiful. I love this office!
Barbara H.
Submitted 05/02/18
I have always been very pleased with Dr. Gonzales and his staff