Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
848 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 848 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lauren S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Dr. Gonzalez was excellent. He explained everything very thoroughly and walked me through the entire procedure. He took his time and I felt in very good hands.
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
As a fair haired person who grew up in Arizona, I am very glad to have a dermatologist of Dr. Gonzales' talent to make sure my aging skin issues are caught early and remedied. He spots the problems and defines solutions. Office visits are very efficient, with little waiting. I recommend him highly.
Beatrice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
Dr. Gonzales was attentive, courteous and attentive to my needs.
Carolyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
I always receive the most professional care and attention from Dr. C & his terrific staff. 5 stars!!
Carol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr Chang surer kind, professional and explains everything to you. I feel blessed to have her as my Dr.
Yoshiko S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Good examination and diagnostic.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Easy check in and short wait to see Dr Gonzales.
Charlotte T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Dr. Chang is so polite and always reviews issues with me first. I travel from Missouri to see him when I'm not in California at my daughters. I had a terrible experience with a Missouri Dermatologist that removed part of my ear and left a large scar on my face. So thankful I found Dr. Chang and appreciate his care.
Louise G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Not able to participate at this time
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr. Gonzales is thorough, efficient, an expert in his field and warm and friendly. His office runs like clock work. Scheduling is easy and the wait to get in his calendar is never long.
Robert Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
This is my second MOHS surgery by Dr. Chang. His experience and training are evident in the results. The surgery on my forehead is essentially invisible. He is professional, but friendly. I would recommend him to anyone needed dermatology related surgery; especially removal of cancers.
Joseph E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Gonzales is an amazing doctor. He is kind and warm. And makes me feel like family. Thank you Dr. Gonzales.
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Excellent service and a great office
Brenda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
I could not be happier with my experience with Dr. Chang. I had been frustrated with another provider that was not really listening to my concern and was simply rushing through my appt without a solid diagnosis or treatment plan. When I met Dr. Chang I was grateful to have felt both heard and seen. He did not rush though the appt and allowed me to share my concerns. I walked away from the appt with a greater piece of mind and a solid plan for next steps. I highly recommend Dr. Chang.
Robin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Always on time, Staff and Doctor are the best
Henry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr. Chang is an excellent doctor. He is thorough and reassuring. The work that he has done on me is exemplary.
David K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr.Nash is the best
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Good office and timely
Jim B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
Always a professional World Class appointment with Dr. Chang.
Jeraldine T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Fabulous doctor in every way! Highly recommend him to keep your skin in the best condition. Your body is truly in safe hands.