Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
839 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 839 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
friendly, efficient and answered all my concerns
Janet D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr. Gonzales has been my dermatologist for well over a decade now, and I could not be more pleased. I have full confidence in his expertise and so appreciate his compassion and gentility.
Gordon H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Dr. Timothy Chang came highly recommended; and he certainly lived up to his reputation. He has a very reassuring demeanor, and kept me in the loop on his thought processes throughout the whole procedure. I had a concerning growth on my lower thigh that he was able to diagnose, and subsequently excuse, stitch-up, and then do a follow-up visit to tend to stitch removal and post-care instructions.
Karen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
Dr Chang is wonderful! A skilled surgeon, he also relates well to his patients. He has helped me several times and I highly recommend his services.
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Very knowledgeable & very professional
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Efficient and thorough. Listened and devised a plan of what to do.
Gerald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr. Nash and her staff are always a ray of sunshine.
Ralph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Always professional with an outstanding bedside manner!
Loyd G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Very thorough, very sensitive, very informative, An Excellent Dermatologist
Patricia U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Excellent
Patty F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Very kind, have no feeling when I go to see him
Lauren S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Dr. Gonzalez was excellent. He explained everything very thoroughly and walked me through the entire procedure. He took his time and I felt in very good hands.
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
As a fair haired person who grew up in Arizona, I am very glad to have a dermatologist of Dr. Gonzales' talent to make sure my aging skin issues are caught early and remedied. He spots the problems and defines solutions. Office visits are very efficient, with little waiting. I recommend him highly.
Beatrice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
Dr. Gonzales was attentive, courteous and attentive to my needs.
Carolyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
I always receive the most professional care and attention from Dr. C & his terrific staff. 5 stars!!
Carol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr Chang surer kind, professional and explains everything to you. I feel blessed to have her as my Dr.
Yoshiko S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Good examination and diagnostic.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Easy check in and short wait to see Dr Gonzales.
Charlotte T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Dr. Chang is so polite and always reviews issues with me first. I travel from Missouri to see him when I'm not in California at my daughters. I had a terrible experience with a Missouri Dermatologist that removed part of my ear and left a large scar on my face. So thankful I found Dr. Chang and appreciate his care.
Louise G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Not able to participate at this time