Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
521 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 521 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Timothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
First visit Dr Nash and staff were excellent
Nick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Direct and to the point. Very professional.
Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Perfect … always on time very caring love Dr Nash
Kevin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Talked me thru the procedure; on time; excellent work
Jay C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Outstanding-Dr Chang saw me on time and gave me a thorough examination-I couldn’t have asked for a better Dr’s appointment-Thank You
Philip C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Paperwork was concise and easy to complete. Dr. Chang was timely, efficient and seemingly thorough. His staff were all pleasant and polite.
Judy R A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
My scheduled visit was on time, and the skin examination was done quickly but thoroughly.
Eli M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Superb service and diagnosis as usual. Dr Gonzalez is an excellent diagnostician. He picked up a small but tricky to diagnose condition immediately on this visit. As a physician myself I value this type of excellent service and know what type of service a really good doctor gives. That's Dr Gonzalez.
Sally W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Dr. Chang is always very nice and professional. I think he does a great job on botox and fillers. Just the right amount.
Chris B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Dr. Chang is amazing and attentive in caring for his patients both inside and outside of his office. He has been seeing our entire family for different reasons over many years and we are grateful we found him here in San Diego.
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
On time, fast and through, Always a pleasure
Zach B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Dr. Nash is thorough and compassionate. She helped me understand that while I may have more basil cell skin cancer in a few places, to put it in perspective that if the test results are positive, we will have caught it early and it's not something to lose sleep over.
Gerald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Dr. Nash-Goelitz is one of a kind. She’s a Magna Cum Laude, top of the class Doctor who doesn’t miss a thing. A visiting Harvard MD did a procedure on me, and told me her colleagues call her eagle eyes. She is professional, personable, diligent,and compassionate. Her staff is professional, prompt, pleasant and always helpful. Plenty of parking nearby. What else could you ask for. I’ll keep going here as I already have for years.
Thomas A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
As always, professional, personable, and very informative. Thank you.
Dyann D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
The staff and dermatologist, Dr. Gonzalez, we’re very professional, attentive, and informative.
Jill M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Dr. Chang was very professional..................He listened and he explained...........Very pleased.....................
Marlowe B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Dr Chang was professional as well as personal. The staff had a positive vibe that made one comfortable.
Victoria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
The doctor kept me informed every step of the way. He is very personable and creates a calming environment. His skill and technique throughout the process helped the time to ‘fly by.’ The supportive staff was caring and helpful! The office staff is very supportive.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Extremely knowledgeable and patient focused
Dale M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Appointment on time-all aspects of exam and office personnel interactions were excellent.