Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

118 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecilia M.
Submitted 07/01/21
Good
Steven K.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Gonzales and his staff are pleasant to deal with, professional and handle appointments in a timely fashion.
Patricia L.
Submitted 06/30/21
Wonderful experience! So happy with the whole team!
Debbie F.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr. Nash has been amazing. I had a pretty extreme case of Ezcema when I went in to see her for the first time. She was so attentive and responsive to helping me get better. I am still working with her and she continues with a treatment plan that is having very positive results. She is very kind, professional and explains everything she is doing and recommending extremely well. I highly recommend her. My care has been top quality from day one.
Mark Z.
Submitted 06/28/21
My appointment with Dr. Gonzalez was outstanding. The entire team was very professional. Dr. Gonzalez was thorough with the examination, explanation of his diagnosis, and treatment options. I would highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez.
Natalie M.
Submitted 06/24/21
The front office girls were very busy but very efficient and polite. Dr. Nash is very professional and took her time examining my husband & I.
Claudine N.
Submitted 06/24/21
First visit to identify a rash - provided education on the rash and suggestion for dry skin care
Susan B.
Submitted 06/24/21
Very thorough and always with a great deal of compassion.
Mary V.
Submitted 06/24/21
Efficient, kind, professional care!!
Bryan D.
Submitted 06/23/21
My go-to dermatologist, helpful and informative!
Stephen R.
Submitted 06/23/21
Excellent doctor and services
James B.
Submitted 06/22/21
Excellent and punctual.
Karen J.
Submitted 06/22/21
Easy process for my first visit and Allison Smith PA was thorough, inquisitive and easy to talk to.
Alexis L.
Submitted 06/21/21
Absolutely love Dr. Gonzales and so happy to have found him! He’s thorough, patient, honest, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him!
Peggy M.
Submitted 06/20/21
Dr. Chang performed Mohs surgery on my face. He discussed exactly the procedure he was doing and gave me all the details of the outcome and if any scaring occurred. He was very thorough and he put me at ease. He did an excellent job!
Robin F.
Submitted 06/15/21
Always a nice experience!
Esteban H.
Submitted 06/14/21
Dr. Chang is very attentive.
Kim W.
Submitted 06/14/21
The procedure was unpleasant , but everyone was quite professional .
Theodore H.
Submitted 06/13/21
Dr. Gonzales takes time to go over this sun abused skin and reminds me to use sun screen!
Alex M.
Submitted 06/10/21
Best experience ever. Staff here are the best.