Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

118 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Herbert H.
Submitted 06/10/21
Excellent doctor
Susan P.
Submitted 06/10/21
Dr. Nash-Goelitz is the best. Compassion meets knowledge & skill!
Gerald H.
Submitted 06/09/21
Pain less
Pam S.
Submitted 06/09/21
Excellent procedures and customer care
John H.
Submitted 06/08/21
Perfect
Nathaniel F.
Submitted 06/07/21
Fantastic team!
James M.
Submitted 06/06/21
The Doctors and staff are great!
Dennis M.
Submitted 06/04/21
Good neat & clean
John W.
Submitted 06/04/21
Excellent care, Dr and staff.
Thomas C.
Submitted 06/04/21
Very thorough and professional full body exam for skin cancer. The PA Allison was outstanding and provided alot of info on the process. Overall, great visit.
David H.
Submitted 06/02/21
Awesome, fast and helpful.
Gene C.
Submitted 06/02/21
The staff and the PA were amazing!
Ivonne E.
Submitted 05/29/21
Dr. Gonzales is simply the best. His approach is just right, never overdone and his bedside manner is exceptional. My family has been with Dr. Gonzales for nearly 10 years. From helping my kids control breakouts to helping me maintain a youthful appearance with various spaced out treatments such as botox, filler, and laser treatments to remove sun damage and increase collagen production, his less is more approach helps me look refreshed without having an artificial overdone look. Dr. Gonzales also treated an unsightly scar on my neck I had from a cervical disc surgery that made me very self conscious. Within a few sessions of treatment the scar was erased and is no longer something that makes me feel uncomfortable. Its always a great compliment to have others tell me I “still look the same” or that I look “refreshed”. I couldn’t be more grateful to Dr. Gonzales for his skill, time and professionalism. I have recommended him to many friends who are just as pleased with his care as I am and will continue to do so.
Irene L.
Submitted 05/28/21
Perfect as always!!!!!! They are wonderful people!!!!
Jenny M.
Submitted 05/28/21
It seemed a little bit rushed, but I will keep my fingers crossed that once we get some lab results we can discuss my in depths.
Lori C.
Submitted 05/26/21
Dr Timothy Chang is excellent in my opinion. He is very knowledgeable and a Doctor who understands phobia of procedures with patients which means a lot for me. He has removed cysts to allowing me to do chemo treatment injection vs cutting. When you desire a certain treatment and your Dr is open to listen that’s a keeper in my book! Feel safe with Dr Chang.
Robert M S.
Submitted 05/25/21
Dr Gonzales is very professional and thorough. I highly recommend him.
Jill D.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr. Gonzales is great. Very friendly and professional. I have been going to him for years and would highly recommend him.
Peggy M.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr. Nash-Goelitz was friendly, thorough and she listened to all my concerns. She did a full and complete exam on my first visit. This was my follow up appointment. Dr. took a biopsy on a questionable growth, she treated on my first visit. I have confidence in her care and treatment.
William W.
Submitted 05/17/21
Not worth going into the specifics.