Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
839 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 839 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
Skilled doctor, excellent bedside manner . Very friendly and caring. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting a skilled professional.
Henry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Dr. Chang is the best dermatologist I've been lucky enough to have. I've had some excellent doctors in New York, where I've lived most of my life, but Dr. Cang is the best. His skill and his manner are superb.
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
Dr. Chang is the best his staff is warm and friendly and professional great people
Kathy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
Dr Chang us always very polite and answers all My concerns.
John Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
Excellent care
Doug D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Very satisfied
Alex C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
Great experience!
Cappie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
I am all about prevention. When I needed Mohs surgery Dr. Chang was recommended by a friend. Being nervous about the surgery, he helped to assure me he was going to good care of me and informed me every step of the way. My recent visit was for a complete check for new skin cancers. He understands my concerns and listens and takes his time.... I appreciate that in Dr. Chang.
Renee M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
What an incredible experience. Quick and efficient. Describes everything along the way. Creates safe and comfortable environment. Highly recommend
Howard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
No wait, speedy procedure, back to my parked car for free exit from parking garage.
Guy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
As usual always satisfy
Tamie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/23
Very friendly staff!
Cory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Polite, prompt, quick, thorough. All good.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Dr Chang is at the top of his game, very knowledgeable a nd thorough, very willing to answer any question no matter how small. I felt very confident and comfortable while seeing him and his Assistant. Kudos to both!
Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Fast and efficient, He is very nice, explains everything and very smart. Plus no long wait time in the office lobby.
Jan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/23
I was very happy
Richard T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Responsive, clear, thorough
Franklin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Efficient
Paul H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
I was called into the appointment room right on time with a short wait (less than 5 minutes) for the doctor. My skin surgery was quick, clean, and painless. I only had to wait a half hour for the results and then I was stitched, bandaged, and done. I do not think I was there for more than an hour which is very brief for MOHS surgery.
Stephen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Dr. Gonzales is very friendly and works quickly. He answers any questions that I have and is on schedule.