Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in La Jolla, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
476 total reviews

Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 476 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Excellent
Jolie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. Nash is very thorough as well as kind. She will never make you feel rushed, will sit down and go through all my questions and is very good at what she does. Best dermatologist out there.
Rich B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Excellent
Jeraldine T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Thirow, professional, knowledgeable Kind
Ralph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/22
She is always professional, sympathetic and considerate.
Vivienne S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr Nash was very good and very responsive to her patient. Your staff in front were very respectful and efficient
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr. Chang is the best
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Excellent
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
I feel like I won the doctor lottery with Dr. Gonzales! He was refereed to me by my primary and I was able to get an initial appointment quickly and without hassle - much better than the NINE MONTHS I had to wait for a different dermatologist. His office runs smoothly and on time. In fact, I make it out most visits before I even have to pay for parking. Everyone is extremely friendly in the office. Dr. Gonzales is quick, but efficient with his visits. He takes the time to answer your questions and ensure your comfort, but keeps everything moving and on schedule. Great communication before, during, and after the visit. Seriously, he’s a total find!
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
We are happy to be a patient of Dr Chang's. He is polite and concerned and thorough
Brendan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
Very professional, courteous, engaging and kind. Feel very confident in doctor’s skills.
Ilene K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Expert physician, efficient practice.
Isabella R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Very professional & I was in and out in 20 minutes!
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Staff was efficient. Dr. Chang is very thorough in his examination.
Erin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
I appreciated how thorough Dr Alyssa Nash-Goelitz was. I have had a male Dermatologist do a skin cancer check in New York City, and he was nowhere near as thorough as Dr Alyssa. She patiently answered my questions, used a special light and got up close to all different parts of my body, then suggested a course of action for some abnormal cells on my forehead. And the course of action included being able to schedule them being burned off in my own time that is convenient to me. 100% would recommend!
Laura P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Very professional yet very kind.
Mori E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Excellent as always. Appointment on time. Dr. as professional as always
Celia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Very thorough check
Malcolm S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Always extremely professional
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
As always Dr. Nash was professional yet friendly and empathetic. Her assistant Jen is also helpful. There Dx a reason I’ve recommended this team to several friends.